Home >

Annual Meeting

Announcing the 2016 William E. Simon Prize recipients

Bruce and Suzie Kovner have been selected as the recipients of the 2016 William E. Simon Prize for Philanthropic Leadership. 

Honoring the 2014 William E. Simon Prize winner

Jon Huntsman Sr. was awarded the 2014 William E. Simon Prize for Philanthropic Leadership

About the Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting is The Philanthropy Roundtable’s premier event for foundation trustees and philanthropic decision makers committed to strengthening our free society and to exploring, collaborating, and solving our nation’s greatest problems through effective chairtable giving. To learn more about the event and to see a list of featured speakers and sessions from past meetings, click here.

Frequently Asked Questions

Click here for answers to frequently asked questions regarding weather, dress code, guests, and transportation for the Annual Meeting.

2013 Annual Meeting Resources

Click here for more information on the session topics and speakers for the 2013 Annual Meeting. 


IQ2US Debate at the Annual Meeting

Rethink Your Point of View at the Annual Meeting

Winners of the 2013 William E. Simon Prize

The Philanthropy Roundtable presented Eli and Edythe Broad with the 2013 William E. Simon Prize at our Annual Meeting in Palos Verdes, California.

A Leading Role for Philanthropy

Philanthropic freedom is essential to a free society. In his opening remarks to the 22nd Annual Meeting, Philanthropy Roundtable president Adam Meyerson highlighted the unique role of private giving in American culture. 

2013 Annual Meeting Speakers

Check out the 2013 Annual Meeting speaker lineup!