Our Staff


Senior Management

Adam Meyerson

Adam Meyerson President

Joanne Florino

Joanne Florino Vice President of Philanthropic Services

Amanda Rossie

Amanda Rossie Chief Operating Officer

Karl Zinsmeister

Karl Zinsmeister Vice President of Publications


Bethany Fefelov

Bethany Fefelov Grant Writer

Rachel Verdejo

Rachel Verdejo Director of Foundation Relations

Ben Martin

Ben Martin Development Coordinator


Tina Cordova

Tina Cordova Director of Events

Mary Margaret Holden

Mary Margaret Holden Events Assistant

Marketing and Communications

Alexandra Carlier

Alexandra Carlier Creative Services Manager

Molly Kincaid

Molly Kincaid Director of Marketing and Communications

Tareea Smith

Tareea Smith Event Marketing Manager


Beca Bruder

Beca Bruder Executive Assistant to the President

Suzi Marchena

Suzi Marchena Director of Finance and Human Resources

Eric Peterman

Eric Peterman Research and Data Manager

Christina Bussie

Christina Bussie Office Manager

Jeanie Truslow

Jeanie Truslow Administrative Assistant for Programs


Victoria Bell

Victoria Bell Assistant Director of K-12 Education Relationships

Anna Bobb

Anna Bobb Director of Health Programs

Pat Burke

Pat Burke Assistant Director of K-12 Education Programming

Katherine Haley

Katherine Haley Senior Director of K-12 Education Programs

Christie Herrera

Christie Herrera Executive Director, Alliance for Charitable Excellence

Adam Kissel

Adam Kissel Director of Civic and Higher Education Programs

Tony Mayer

Tony Mayer Director of Economic Opportunity Programs

Sean Parnell

Sean Parnell Senior Fellow for Philanthropic Freedom

Shaun Rieley

Shaun Rieley Director of Veterans Programs

Megan Schmidt

Megan Schmidt Program Manager, Alliance for Charitable Excellence


Madeline Fry

Madeline Fry Assistant Magazine and Digital Editor

Ashley May

Ashley May Managing Editor

Taryn Wolf

Taryn Wolf Creative Director

Karl Zinsmeister

Karl Zinsmeister Vice President of Publications